View all News


Recent news

The Digital Pre-Freshers 2021


 

You read that right! Not only are you getting an in-person Official Freshers this year, but we've also set up our Pre-Freshers virtual events so you can get out there and meet new people before you even start at the University of Plymouth!

 


 

Starting from TONIGHT (Friday 3rd September) we are working with Social Isolation and our own Give It A Go program to bring you some amazingly interactive digital events to meet new people and start building your uni family. 

It's understandable that after the past year or so that we have all experienced, you might be a little nervous about getting back out there in person, trust us, you won't be the only ones. That's why we wanted to give you the opportunity to meet others, just like you, from the comfort and safety of your own homes and even better ITS ALL FREE! 

So what's stopping you? Check out the upcoming events below!

 

Online Pre-Freshers Events:

Virtual Friend Meet: Speed Friending

Friday 03 September 2021 - 7pm - 8:30pm

Wednesday 08 September 2021 - 7pm - 8:30pm

Wednesday 15 September 2021 - 7pm - 8:30pm

 

Give It A Go - Free Virtual Meditation

Monday 06 September 2021 - 7pm - 8pm

Monday 13 September 2021 - 7pm - 8pm

Monday 20 September 2021 - 7pm - 8pm

Virtual Quiz Night

Monday 06 September 2021 - 7pm - 8:30pm

Monday 13 September 2021 - 7pm - 8:30pm

Give It A Go - Free Virtual Pilates

Tuesday 07 September 2021 - 12pm - 1pm

Tuesday 14 September 2021 - 12pm - 1pm

Tuesday 21 September 2021 - 12pm - 1pm

Virtual Disco Bingo

Thursday 09 September 2021 - 8pm - 9:30pm

Give It A Go - Free Virtual Afro Caribbean Dance

Friday 10 September 2021 - 6pm - 7pm

Friday 17 September 2021 - 6pm - 7pm

Friday 24 September 2021 - 6pm - 7pm

 


And don't forget to keep an eye out for all our other in person Official Freshers 2021 events!

Official Freshers 2021