What are School Reps

UPSU support these academic reps through training and guidance to make the changes you want to see.

School Reps oversee the work of the course reps and support them in their role. They are at the centre of the academic representation system within their respective school and will attend various committees and meetings while encouraging their course reps to attend the necessary events too. School Reps also focus on encouraging their peers to complete various surveys and promoting elections and award nomination periods. For example, NSS, SSTAR Awards, UPSU Elections so that feedback within their school is as comprehensive as possible.

Being a School Representative and your HEAR Record

In order for you work as a School rep to be recognised on your HEAR record you must record 20+ hours through the hours logging system. 

How to Log Your Hours

How to become a School Rep.
Why become a School rep?

Current School Reps

Faculty of Arts & Humanities

Abby Williams

Plymouth Institute of Education

abby.williams@students.plymouth.ac.uk

Danielle Noble-Devenney

School of Humanities & Performing Arts

danielle.noble-devenney@students.plymouth.ac.uk

VACANT

School of Art, Design & Architecture

If you are interested in this position please contact the Student Voice team for more information on Co-opting.

 

Faculty of Business

Oliver King

Plymouth Business School

oliver.j.king@students.plymouth.ac.uk

Abigail Rivers

Plymouth Business School

abigail.rivers@students.plymouth.ac.uk

Sharon Amadi

School of Law, Criminology & Government

sharon.amadi@students.plymouth.ac.uk

 

Faculty of Health & Human Science

Lucy Murley

School of Nursing & Midwifery

lucy.murley@students.plymouth.ac.uk

Victoria Hunt

School Psychology

victoria.hunt@students.plymouth.ac.uk 

Eva Oberg

School of Health Professions

eva.oberg@students.plymouth.ac.uk

 

Faculty of Science & Engineering

Alix Mullally

School of  Engineering

alix.mullally@students.plymouth.ac.uk

Emma Zandt

School of Biological & Marine Sciences

emma.zandt@students.plymouth.ac.uk

Ryan Skidmore

School of Computing, Electronics & Mathematics

ryan.skidmore@students.plymouth.ac.uk

Jake Evans

School of Geography, Earth & Environmental Sciences

jake.evans@students.plymouth.ac.uk

 

Plymouth University Peninsula Schools of Medicine & Dentistry

Charles Markham

School of Medicine

charles.markham@students.plymouth.ac.uk

Amir Ghanbari Jahromi

School of Dentistry

amir.ghanbarijahromi@students.plymouth.ac.uk

Rachel Hine

School of Biomedical & Healthcare Sciences

rachel.hine@students.plymouth.ac.uk