Students Nominate here

Inspirational Teacher 

This award is for a staff member who shows passion and enthusiasm for teaching and inspires their students to be the best they can be. Does your teacher: 

  • Show passion and enthusiasm for teaching and their respective subject 

  • Share their depth of knowledge; demonstrating complex skills inside and outside a lecture or lab 

  • Have an engaging, interactive and innovative teaching style which makes subjects more interesting 

  • Explain concepts clearly, inspiring confidence and promoting skill development 

2018 Winners

  • Kath Vineer - Faculty of Arts & Humanities
  • Kevin Burrows - Faculty of Business
  • Gunnar Smidtman - Faculty of Health & Human Sciences 
  • Jonathan Unsworth-White - Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry
  • Issy Hallam - Partner Institutions
  • Toby Whitley - Faculty of Science & Engineering - Overall Winner