SU Elections 2017: Meet your Candidates #RUNUPSU

Here are the candidates campaigning for your votes next week in the SU Elections 2017.

There are six full time Executive Officer positions and a range of part time roles. This is your chance to decide who represents you and runs your Students' Union.

President Candidates:

  • Lowri Jones
  • Will Styles
  • Joel Collett - withdrawn

VP Education Candidates:

  • Maja Smith
  • Dan Van Cleak

VP Welfare Candidates:

  • Lauren Duffy
  • Rose Fanning
  • Anna Kevan - withdrawn
  • Vicky Jackson
  • Jenita Loheswaran
  • Maude Lowry
  • James Warren

VP Sport Candidates:

  • Alexander Bingle
  • Andile Chiwuta
  • James McLean
  • Ajay Patel
  • George Renwick
  • Philippa Williams

VP Activities Candidates:

  • Alex Doyle
  • Karlie Evans

VP International & Outreach Candidates:

  • Hadizah Adah
  • Hanaa Alrammah
  • Alex Gosling
  • Chukwudi Ezenyi - withdrawn

Part Time Candidates:

  • Sneha Subramanian - running for BAME Forum Chair - withdrawn
  • Kevin French - running for Disabled Students' Forum Chair
  • James Lord - running for Accountability Board Member
  • Jack Witek - running for Environment & Sustainability Forum Chair
  • Laura Prigge - running for Global Forum Chair
  • Esha Bhandari - running for Mature Students' Forum Chair
  • Abby Williams - running for Volunteering Forum Chair

Voting opens on Friday 24th February (midday) and closes Friday 3rd March (midday) at

Find out more about the SU Elections 2017 here.